SE HABLA ESPAÑOL
CONVICTED of a single Alcohol-related Citation?
You may have the right to EXPUNGE the records in some circumstances
CALL TODAY for more details
Call today for additional details
Click to obtain a copy of your
(Reqs DL, DOB, Last 4 SSN & DPS Audit Number)
Click to view your outstanding
(Requires DL Number, DOB)
Click to check your
(Requires DL Number, DOB & Last 4 of SSN)
Alcohol related charges can IMMEDIATELY SUSPEND your Driver's License for 60 days - even if you're NOT CONVICTED.
Click to view your outstanding
Surcharge Penalties Balance
(Requires DL Number, DOB & Zip Code)
ALCOHOL-RELATED CASES: The Texas Alcoholic Beverages Code defines a "minor" as any person who is younger than 21 years old at the time of the ticket.
TOBACCO-RELATED CASES: The Texas Health & Safety Code defines a "minor" as an individual who is younger than 18 years of age at the time of the ticket.
If you’re convicted of possessing or consuming alcohol or tobacco as a minor – meaning the ticket or citation is reported to Texas DPS and is “On Your Record” – your License to Drive may actually be SUSPENDED for up to 180 days and you could be forced to pay State-mandated SURCHARGE PENALTIES and LICENSE REINSTATEMENT FEES. These fees are in addition to any costs and fines you're forced to pay the court for the conviction. Fines for alcohol and tobacco related offenses range from $250 to $2,000 plus court costs in certain circumstances - ouch!
A ticket (for Minor in Possession or Minor in Consumption of Alcohol or Tobacco, or any other alleged Class C Misdemeanor violation) is actually a formal summons for you to appear at court and answer the allegation against you. If you fail to appear by the date listed on the citation, you can be issued a new ticket and warrants for your immediate arrest will likely issue.
You have the constitutional right to be represented by an attorney if you so choose - which means you are not required to act as your own attorney in a situation that could lead to the suspension or revocation of your Driver's License.
Our experienced and professional attorneys aggressively defend you against any alleged Alcohol or Tobacco-related violation. We will explain all your options for disposition or trial – and you get to decide how we will proceed – the choice is always yours, but we’re here to help you understand the consequences of whatever decision you make.
DON'T EVER PLEAD GUILTY without first understanding what it will mean to your record and your ability to keep or get a Texas Driver's License.
A citation is only an accusation you violated a law - IT IS NOT a finding of guilt by itself!
Call us today for additional information about how you can have us help you with your ticket.
Click to view a list of
Approved Alcohol Classes
(Required if Under 21 yrs old)
Copyright Mallory, Lollar, Holt & Associates, P.C. | Justin T. Holt, Managing Attorney All rights reserved.
The material contained on this website has been written or gathered by the attorneys herein listed and is FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY It is not intended to be and should not be considered as legal advice of any kind. Accessing this website is not intended to create and does not establish an attorney-client relationship of any kind.
Legal advice of any nature should only be obtained directly from a licensed attorney.