(817) 831-4321

SE HABLA ESPAÑOL
Proud Member of the ARAG Attorney Network

Gladly Accepted

Call today for additional details


Click to obtain a copy of your

Texas Driver Record

(Reqs DL, DOB, Last 4 SSN & DPS Audit Number)



Click to view your outstanding

OMNI Fees Balance

(Requires DL Number, DOB)



Click to check your

Driver's License Eligibility

(Requires DL Number, DOB & Last 4 of SSN)


Conviction(s) for Inspection or Registration don't add points to your license - but that DOES NOT MEAN you shouldn't care if if they go on your record.


Click to view your outstanding

Surcharge Penalties Balance
 (Requires DL Number, DOB & Zip Code)


A citation for Expired Inspection or Expired Registration can be expensive and time-consuming. If you're convicted of either ticket, the fine can be as much as $200 plus court costs. Ouch!

You have options when dealing with a ticket for Expired Inspection and/or Expired Registration.

Texas registered vehicles are required to receive an annual inspection which includes a comprehensive safety inspection to ensure basic road worthiness. Vehicles in Tarrant County are also required to have an emissions test in addition to the safety inspection. 


Texas law (until March 2015 when the law changed to combine Inspections with Registrations) allows you to obtain an Administrative Dismissal of an Expired Inspection ticket if the following terms are met:


        1) The Expired Inspection is remedied within 20 working days;

        2) The Inspection Sticker was NOT expired for more than 60 days at the time of the ticket; and

        3) You pay the $20 Administrative Dismissal Fee


Texas law also allows you to obtain an Administrative Dismissal of an Expired Registration ticket if the following terms are met:


        1) The Expired Registration is remedied within 20 working days;

        2) The "Late Registration Penalty Fee" is paid when the Registration is renewed; and

        3) You pay the $20 Administrative Dismissal Fee


If you’re convicted of Expired Inspection or Expired Registration – meaning the ticket or citation is reported to Texas DPS and is “On Your Record” – your driving record will show the conviction - but THERE ARE NO POINTS added to your license.

A ticket (for Expired Inspection or Expired Registration
, or any other alleged traffic violation) is actually a formal summons for you to appear at court and answer the allegation against you. If you fail to appear by the date listed on the citation, you can be issued a new ticket and warrants for your immediate arrest will likely issue.

You have the constitutional right to be represented by an attorney if you so choose - which means in most cases, we can appear for you.

Our experienced and professional attorneys aggressively defend you against any alleged violation. We will fully explain all your options for disposition or trial – and you get to decide how we will proceed – the choice is always yours, but we’re here to help you understand the consequences of whatever decision you make.

DON'T EVER PLEAD GUILTY without first understanding what it will mean to your record and your ability to keep or get a Texas Driver's License.

A citation is only an accusation you violated a law - IT IS NOT a finding of guilt by itself!

Call us today for additional information about how we can help you with your ticket.