Assuming you are eligible to obtain an Occupational Driver's License, you will be required to provide our office with the following:

  • Proof of insurance (form SR-22)
  • Copy of your Driving Record (click here)
  • Driver's License Number
  • Driver's License Audit Number
  • Last 4 digits of your SSN

Call for additional details

Click to obtain a copy of your

Texas Driver Record

(Reqs DL, DOB, Last 4 SSN & DPS Audit No.)

Click to view your outstanding

OMNI Fees Balance

(Requires DL Number, DOB)

Click to check your

Driver's License Eligibility

(Requires DL Number, DOB & Last 4 of SSN)

Commercial Driver's License (CDL) Holders face different rules for Occupational Driver's Licenses

Click to view your outstanding

Surcharge Penalties Balance
 (Requires DL Number, DOB & Zip Code)

We can help you obtain an Occupational Driver's License in as little as 2 - 6 weeks in most cases.

You may have the right to obtain an Occupational Driver's License so you're still legally permitted to operate a motor vehicle in Texas - we can help!

An Occupational Driver's License (also called an Essential Need License) is a special type of restricted license to drive issued to individuals whose driver's license has been suspended, revoked or denied because of certain offenses - other than a medical reason or delinquent child support.

Texas law states that a person, "may not operate a motor vehicle on a highway in this state unless the person holds a driver's license" (TTC §521.021) - which means you must have a valid driver's license to operate a motor vehicle anywhere in Texas.

If you're operating a motor vehicle in Texas without a valid Driver's License, or while your license to drive is suspended, invalid, revoked, canceled or after renewal of your driver's license has been denied under any Texas statute - the Police Officer CAN IMMEDIATELY ARREST YOU!

If convicted of Driving While License is Invalid (DWLI), you could face maximum fines of up to $4,000 plus court costs, up to 1 year in jail in certain circumstances, an additional 1-year suspension, and SURCHARGE PENALTIES and REINSTATEMENT FEES of more than $880. Wow!

A valid Occupational Driver's License will protect you

against these serious consequences

Click to obtain a copy of your

Texas Criminal History

(must create CRS Public Website Acct)


(817) 831-4321

Proud Member of the ARAG Attorney Network

Gladly Accepted